Messageboard Home Friday, July 03, 2020
Latest Articles
rhinoms Superleague ...
rhinoms Superleague ...
rhinoms Superleague ...
rhinoms Superleague ...
rhinoms Superleague ...
Navigation Messageboard
Contact Me
Web Links
Photo Gallery
Game Info
2015 1st Team Game Info
2014 1st Team Game Info
2013 1st Team Game Info
2012 1st Team Game Info
2011 1st Team Game Info
2010 1st Team Game Info
2009 1st Team Game Info
2008 1st Team Game Info
2007 1st Team Game Info
2006 1st Team Game Info
2005 1st Team Game Info
Hall of Fame
Tony Smith ('03-'07)
Barrie McDermott ('96-'06)

Click Here
2013 Sponsors List
2012 Sponsors List
2011 Sponsors List
2010 Sponsors List
2009 Sponsors List
2008 Sponsors List
2007 Sponsors List
2006 Sponsors List
2005 Sponsors List
Round 9 Squads Announced
Posted by Number 2 on March 26 2008 - 14:05:41

Wozza - Back in?

by Matthew Horton

The squads have been announced for the Round 9 engage Super League XIII clash with St Helens at Knowsley Road on Friday night.

Read more here...

Lee Smith and Carl Ablett are both missing for the Rhinos after picking up knocks in the game at the KC Stadium on Monday afternoon. Ben Jones-Bishop is drafted in for this first call up to the squad, not long after becoming full time. Kylie Leuluai is also in line to return after his knock against Bradford after passing the necessary Cog test to allow him to return to action.

St Helens meanwhile will be kept waiting on the availability of Jon Wilkin after he was called before the judiciary on a Grade C kick/trip charge that carries a maximum penalty of a 4 match suspension. Saints will be without long term injury victim Nick Fozzard, Paul Sculthorpe will also miss with injury and with the possible absence of Wilkin it could heap a lot of pressure onto Pryce and Long. Jason Cayless is named in the squad and is line to make his first appearance of the season after surgery in the off season.

The squads announced today are:

Leeds Rhinos: Webb, Donald, Senior, McGuire, Burrow, Leuluai, Diskin, Peacock, Jones-Buchanan, Ellis, Sinfield, Lauitiiti, Bailey, Scruton, Tansey, Hall, Burgess, Worrall, Jones-Bishop.

St Helens: Wellens, Gardner, Gidley, Talau, Meli, Pryce, Long, Cayless, Gilmour, Wilkin, Roby, Bennett, Flannery, Graham, Hargreaves, Clough, Fa'asavalu, Eastmond, Frodsham.

Referee: Ashley Klein
Video Referee: Phil Bentham

A full preview of the game will appear on Friday.

Don't forget the predictions competition for all sponsors, get your entries in here. To become a sponsor, click the link below.



Remember Me

Lost Password?
Google Adverts
Member Poll
How will the Rhinos fare in the opening fixtures of the two part season?

Top of the pile

Top Four

Top Eight

Bottom Four

You must login to vote.
All The Latest News
Google Adverts

Whilst every effort is made to ensure that news stories are correct, we cannot be held responsible for errors. However, if you feel any material on this website is copyrighted or incorrect in any way please contact us at so we can remove it or negotiate copyright permission.

RLFANS.COM, the owners of this website, the RLSA (Rugby League Supporters Association) or the 100% League Network are not responsible for the content of its sub-sites, please email the author of this sub-site if you feel you find an article offensive or of a choice nature that you disagree with.

Email RLFANS.COM's owners if further assistance is required.

(C)1999-2015 RLFANS.COM